About Us Photo
Child Law Center  >  About Us  >  Board and Staff
Board and Staff

Board of Directors

Malcolm Aylett

Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

County: Jefferson; Term: 2016-2019

Kelly Condon

CoBiz Financial

Nicholas DeWeese

Associate, Hogan Lovells US LLP

Carla Dore

President and CEO, Workplace Resource Colorado

County: Denver; Term: 2016-2019

Lisa Kohler

Director of Global Business Development, Hitachi Insight Group

County: Denver; Term: 2016-2019

Nathan J. Kubik, CIMA

Principal and Owner, Carnick & Kubik

Judy Laspada

Virtuoso Sourcing

James Markus, Board Chair

Markus Williams Young & Zimmermann LL

Anna Reinert

Attorney, Gordon & Rees

County: Denver; Term: 2016-2019

Ron Rizzuto, Ph.D.

University of Denver

Nicole Rueth

Producing Branch Manager, Fairway Independent Mortgage

County: Denver; Term: 2016-2019

Henry Schloss

Owner, Maxwell Print Management




Becky Miller Updike, Ph.D.

Executive Director

Randy Fons, Esq.

Deputy Executive Director

Shari Shink, Esq.

Founder and President Emeritus


Finance and Administration

Kristen Gentala

Finance Director

Connie Vargas, Director of First Impressions

Administrative Assistant



Jeremy Jones

Development and Communications Manager


Domestic Violence Program

Jennifer Eyl, LPS, J.D.

Director -  Domestic Violence Program

Tommie Evans

Program Manager - Domestic Violence Program


Education Program and Caregiver Advocacy Program

Laurel Markus, J.D.

Director - Education Program and Caregiver Advocacy Program

Rachel Judd, Esq.

Equal Justice Works Fellow, sponsored by The Morrison & Foerster Foundation

Kacie Mulhern, J.D.

Staff Attorney

Gloria Alaniz, Paralegal

Program Manager


Clinical Team

Katherine Belcher, LCSW

Clinical Consultant

Sarah Crisafi, MEd. RYT200

Clinical Consultant

Maleeka Jihad, MSW

Clinical Consultant and Community Outreach Program Coordinator

Katie Koivisto, MSW

Clinical Consultant



Our Clients